Uncategorized

What the Picture Says

image

I know I haven’t updated my blog in quite some time. I’ve actually been snowed under a lot of work and only now have a little time to breathe. It’s been quite the term–a lot of group work and a lot of projects on top of that. But I’m happy to say that I’ve officially completed my second term of my MA degree. It’s absolutely scary just how fast time has flown by, but it’s really exciting all at the same time. Except now I’m beginning to think more and more about life after university. I seem to get into a lot of “disagreements” with my mother, who just wants her baby to come home. But I definitely don’t want to. I want to live this out and stay abroad–I want to gain more international experience. And I think it’ll help me if I can get some international work experience under my belt. I’m in the land of social media, communications and marketing heaven–why would I want to leave this? I’ve begun to work on my CV/resumé, and hopefully I can get it out to some agencies within the next few days.

On another note, my landlord-tenant hell looks like it’s finally coming to an end. It’s such a relief to almost have this completely over and behind me. This whole ordeal taught me some valuable lessons: NEVER let someone walk over me and NEVER accept being disrespected. If I was in the wrong, I would have never pursued this case as much as I have. But, frankly, myself and my other two housemates plus the ex-housemate are some of the most respectful tenants.

That’s all for now!

As usual, stay fab.

Leave a Reply

