Uncategorized

My thoughts have been gathered…

I know I’ve been MIA for quite some time, but I do have valid reasons for that (I promise).

It’s been a hectic few weeks. But it’s been something that I’ve been looking forward to for quite some time. My two housemates and I have finally moved into our beautiful, brand new flat. It’s a fresh start for all of us and something that we couldn’t be more excited about. This is home. It’s our home.

I know you’re probably wondering why we’d be moving out mid-term, but it was something that needed to be done. It just didn’t work out at our original place. Unfortunately, I still can’t talk about specifics openly because the matter is still ongoing. Never in a million years did I think I’d find myself in the position that I’ve been in. Especially because this was supposed to be the best year of my life. If you talked to me in January, I would’ve told you everything was going to be fine. But, truth be told, I was scared. I think I just had to be strong for my two housemates.

After everything that’s gone on, these words could never be more true: everything happens for a reason. I couldn’t be more grateful for the people that I encountered and the help that people were willing to offer three scared girls. Although I’m happy that we can all laugh about our situation now, it really shouldn’t have gotten to the point that it’s at. Such is life, I guess.

This may sound weird, but I’m happy I was able to overcome this without falling back on my parents or my brother. I had to deal with this issue myself. Yes, I’ve been in constant contact with my family along the way–but I’m here in the UK, my parents are in Canada, and my brother is traveling. This whole situation was out of everyone’s control, and no one could help me…except for me. I guess I’ll just chalk it up to, it’s all just part of growing up.

I think I’ve grown quite the backbone because of this situation. I stood my ground and stood for what I believed in. I was not backing down because I was not going to be disrespected, nor was I going to be bullied or talked down to. And I sure as hell was not bowing down to anyone.

Keep staying fab!

Leave a Reply

