Uncategorized

What happens when Merna doesn’t have a routine?

CALAMITY strikes.

As I mentioned in my previous post, I’m off for two weeks–YAAAY (kind of)!

It’s been an interesting 1.5 weeks so far because I don’t know what to do with myself. People absolutely love doing nothing, but I think I’ve become one of those people that goes crazy when they do nothing. I apparently love routines. Not necessarily having to do the same thing everyday, but doing something(s) that completely fills up my time. I know I’m going to regret saying all of this once I start my second semester. I have been working out, that’s the only thing I have going for me right now. BUT I managed to slightly injure my knee. I have absolutely no idea what I did. I heard some grinding and cracking one day and the next day I woke up with a painful knee. It’s not super painful, so I’ll survive, but everyone who knows me knows how much I love to complain about how much pain I’m in. Such is life. I’ve had to take a few days off from working out so I can get back into tip top shape. But I get really annoyed with myself when I don’t workout. I need to learn to listen to my body and not push it because then I’ll wind up injured for a much longer period of time. I would lose my mind if that ever happened. Trust me!

Time to go back to doing nothing! My life is so tough.

Stay fab, friends!

Leave a Reply

