Uncategorized

Happy New Year (from Berlin, Germany)!

As some of you may know, I have a goal: spend the new year in a new city every year. This stems from my winter traveling bug. When I was a real world grown up, I utilized my vacation around winter so I can make the most of my time off to travel overseas.

I had so much fun spending my first New Year’s in London (England), that I just wanted to continue. So I did.

The first picture is my last burger of 2013 and the last picture is my first burger of 2014. I’m a major foodie, but it was super difficult to find a decent meal in Berlin. Also, I’ve developed a love for burgers because I don’t have a BBQ at home. Anytime I can get my hands on a good burger, I take it–no questions asked.

Now to my evening, the bro and I went under fences and hopped fences to get onto the celebration grounds. I’ve never felt so badass! It’s because it was poorly planned (in my opinion). Staffers kept telling us to go to the next entrance until there were no more because they had stopped letting people enter. We clearly don’t take no for an answer judging by our actions. It was a great adrenaline rush, making ringing in the new year that much more exciting.

Wishing you all a happy and healthy 2014.

Stay fab in 2014!

Leave a Reply

