Uncategorized

I’ve been slacking, I know.

My week in a nutshell:

First thing’s first: I got my phone back! I left it at a pub. You may think I had a bit too much to drink, but it’s the complete opposite– I was drinking Ginger Ale. I’ve never experienced losing a phone, and I must say, it was awful! Especially losing it while on vacation.

I had a macaroon for the first time ever. People were shocked by that. But I don’t think Canadians really eat macaroons. It was amazing though–chocolate heaven is what I think of it as.

I went to Luxembourg to up my country count. It was ok, nothing special to be honest. I didn’t even get a good vibe from it. I think I was expecting it to be extravagant and it wound up being mediocre. The highlight was eating some yummy sushi, something that I e been struggling to find in the UK. The ride home to Düsseldorf was quite interesting. I basically visited three countries: Luxembourg to Germany to Belgium to Germany. I’ve never been so frustrated by a sat nav (GPS).

After leaving Düsseldorf, the bro and I headed to Stuttgart. We basically went to visit the Mercedes-Benz Museum. Stuttgart may have been the sketchiest city ever. I’ve never been so uncomfortable. Walking to a restaurant in the evening, the bro and I had passed by this man. This man then proceeded to walk behind us. He began to walk a bit too close for comfort so I stopped my brother. He began speaking to us but we struggled to communicate due to the language barrier. I’m all for talking to strangers, but in this situation, it was uncomfortable. He then went on his way. We also walked by this couple who were cohabiting all these goodies in a bag. I don’t know if they were pickpocketers, but it seemed like they were. Thankfully, we only stayed in Stuttgart for one night. The up side: the hotel was really nice!

Stay fabulous!

Leave a Reply

