Uncategorized

I’m going to go ahead and give my brother credit for finding this little gem and posting it to his Facebook profile. Yes, I stole it from you, Andrew (thank you)!

I think this symbolizes my experience and why I’m doing what I’m doing. Essentially, why I ended up in the UK. And even why I love to travel so much. With regard to living abroad, I’m taking a chance on something I never actually thought I had the courage to do. I became free when I actually silenced my doubts.

It’s so often that we wind up in this cycle of ‘saving for a rainy day’. But, why? What are we saving for? We don’t give new experiences a chance. And then we sit there and let life pass us by. One thing you should know: experiences are NEVER going to wait for you. And before you know it, you’ll have experienced very little. That’s when you’ll question your decisions. Would’ve. Should’ve. Could’ve. Three dreaded words. I used to be that person. I saved and saved and saved. Always played it safe. And then a health scare actually changed me completely. This health scare didn’t even happen to me. But it taught me a valuable lesson. It’s unfortunate that it came in the form that it did. But it made me realize just how short life is. And, also, that I needed to take the bull by the horns and just get out there and do whatever it was that would make me happy. In the words of Sarah Brown, my bootcamp instructor, “you just do you.” And that’s exactly what I did.

If you’re wondering about that health scare, every thing’s fine now.

At the end of the day, do what makes YOU happy. Don’t just take the back seat in life. A life full of regrets will never be a happy life.

As always, stay fabulous!

Leave a Reply

